Enhance your sample prep and chromatography for environmental contaminant analysis

select3 phenomenex

September 25, 2019 at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 17:00 CEST

This webinar will highlight sample preparation and chromatography considerations during both routine and advanced LC-MS/MS workflows, for trace level contaminants including PFAS and GenX compounds.

While per- and polyfluorinated alkyl substances (PFAS) continue to persist throughout the environment, additional interest is expanding to short chains, branched isomers, and new GEN-X mixtures. Among the difficulties of analyzing trace levels of these ubiquitous compounds, we'll also cover some extraction solutions from more complicated matrices, including solid sediments and food samples. We'll also review how column chemistry can help improve retention of the shorter acids, while maintaining selectivity throughout the aliphatic range, along with some branched isomers and new novel Gen-X related compounds.

  • Apply particle morphology and column chemistry contributions for HPLC and UHPLC analyses of several PFAS workflows;
  • Understand underlying chemistry contributions to apply food testing QuEChERS techniques in solid soil and sediment samples;
  • Reduce PFAS background for trace analysis.

Who Should Attend:

  • Anyone working with PFAS and/or GenX analytical methodologies;
  • Any scientist or analyst that wishes to learn more about the underlying HPLC/UHPLC column chemistry contributions for trace analyses that might apply in their fields;
  • Any scientist or analyst that wishes to learn more about the underlying chemistry and workflow contributions for sample preparation considerations.

Presenters:

scot Scott Krepich
Global Industry Manager, Food and Environmental Testing
Phenomenex
emili Moderator: Emily Adam
Assistant Editor
SelectScience

You can register here.